• KwänlinWhitehorse
  • Takhini River
  • Dä̀kwä̀kä̀daHaines Junction
  • ShadęlChampagne
  • Tthe yänlinCanyon
  • Lu ghäKlukshu
Alsek Renewable Resources Council (ARRC) EXTENDED

Alsek Renewable Resources Council (ARRC) EXTENDED


CAFN is seeking citizen applications for one Member-at-large and one Alternate to participate on the Alsek Renewable Resource Council.  The ARRC is a voice for local community members in managing our renewable resources in the CAFN Traditional Territory, including fish, wildlife and forests. Renewable Resource Councils are unique to the Yukon Territory and provide strong input into planning and regulation by the Territorial, Federal and First Nations governments.  The ARRC’s jurisdiction is the Champagne Aishihik Traditional Territory which includes the communities of Haines Junction, Canyon Creek, Mendenhall, Silver City, Kloo Lake, Aishihik and Klukshu.

Residency on Traditional Territory is required.
Term:  3 years
DEADLINE TO APPLY:  Tuesday, May 31st   2022 at 4:30 p.m.

CAFN Boards and Committees applications are available at:
or at CAFN offices in Whitehorse and Haines Junction.

Please submit your application form and current resume in person/fax/email to:

 Holly Underschultz
304 Jarvis Street
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2H2
(867) 456-6888 extension 332
Fax (867) 667-6202

COVID 19:  application forms and resumes can be dropped off at both CAFN offices using the outside mail boxes.